Username:

Password:

Fargot Password? / Help

Testimonials

See what past guests are saying about The Hellenic Center


November 26th, 2012



"Oh what a night! Just wanted to thank you again for all that you did. From beginning to end, your guidance, expertise and calm made my planning so much easier. As you know, the journey was not always easy. The beautiful night was all about love, laughter and fun, and pulled off seamlessly thanks to you and Vinwood. You are the best!"

- Susan, Bride

Read more reviews here.

November 15th, 2012



"The Hellenic Center was the perfect setting for our fall wedding. We had only visited 1 other venue before the Hellenic Center and upon first walk-through we knew that was the right place for us. The venue charge is very reasonable and fit our budget perfectly. The mansion is meticulously maintained and beautifully landscaped. Their wedding coordinator is very professional and helpful - it was a pleasure working with her. She made my vision a reality and their attention to detail is unparralleled. We received numerous compliments on their service and on the overall look and feel of the venue!"

- Anonymous Guest

Read more reviews here.

October 26th, 2012



"Our wedding (10/7/12) at the Hellenic Center was more beautiful and organized than I could ever have imagined. We got married on the beautiful, sprawling grassy grounds near the oak tree, had our cocktail hour in a tent on the deck in back and the reception inside. It was a very cold, rainy day, but Tammie managed to organize our chaotic day and we had the outdoor ceremony I had always dreamed of just as the sun made its appearance. Everyone has been raving about how perfect our wedding was, and it is so largely due to Tammie, her team and the gorgeous Hellenic Center! Thank you so much! Book early for next year because with Tammie's help, this place is going to get VERY hot and in demand!"

- Anonymous Guest

Read more reviews here.

September 8th, 2012



"My wedding was 8-24-2012 and We had a perfect day! Really thank to Tammy and her staff! Anything I called with or emailed about she had an answer within minutes! So helpful and nice! It really was perfect!!"

- Anonymous Guest

Read more reviews here.

August 30th, 2012



"We had out wedding there in August of 2012. We had the ceremony on site on the lower lawn lookinging onto the mansion, cocktail hour outside of the deck and gardens, and the reception in the air conditioned ballroom. It was fabulous! All of our guests raved about how tasty everything was and the service was amazing. Tami was great to work with and very accommodating for all of our requests =)."

- Anonymous Guest

Read more reviews here.

August 22nd, 2012



"We had our wedding reception at the Hellenic Center on August 11, 2012. Tamie, the wedding coordinator, was so easy to work with and very accommodating to all of our needs and requests. When my husband and I got to the venue, everything was set up exactly the way we had discussed and the night continued with no problems whatsoever. Tamie offered great ideas for us during the planning process and gave us great tips. We got our food catered by Vinwood Caterers and everyone absolutely loved it. So many people commented on the spectacular service throughout the night. I highly recommend this venue for a wedding."

- Anonymous Guest

Read more reviews here.

August 16th, 2012



"Great Value on the North Shore! We absolutely loved having our wedding reception at the Hellenic Center in Ipswich! Tamie, the event coordinator, is amazing and truly went above and beyond to accommodate everything we wanted! For example, we really wanted a specific recipe used for our signature cocktail (a margarita), and Tamie searched high and low until she found the agave nectar that we requested. She was an absolute pleasure to work with! The property is gorgeous with beautiful gardens in the back where we had our cocktail hour. Also, the Hellenic Center had the best "contingency plans" of any venue we looked at. If it rained, everything could have been moved inside without a problem. It is air conditioned (not all venues are!), so we didn't have to worry about an extremely hot day. It easily accommodated our 130 guests, and can easily accommodate up to 175+. After shopping around quite a bit, we realized that the Hellenic Center was just heads and tails above other venues, especially based on the cost...it is AMAZING value for your money! Could not recommend it more highly!"

- Anonymous Guest

Read more reviews here.

August 9th, 2012



"Our Dream Wedding. My husband and I and our entire family absolutely loved the Hellenic Center. Tammie was extraordinary!! She helped us with our every need and was always in contact with us to make sure the process was moving along smoothly. She made time to be at the site so that we could drop everything off. The day of the wedding she made sure the timing was perfect on everything and gave us some great tips throughout the night. The venue itself is beautiful and Tammie and the staff did a wonderful job putting everything together. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous and great for many photo ops. Vinwood Caterers were also amazing and their food was perfect. The staff was extremely friendly and helped our guests have a wonderful time. Lets just say our wedding went off without a hitch and we had such a wonderful time. This is the place to have your wedding if you want to be relaxed and have a gorgeous setting for your guests to enjoy (which they will with Tamie in charge!)"

- Anonymous Guest

Read more reviews here.

August 8th, 2012



"Wonderful Wedding Experience. My wedding was recently held at the Hellenic Center in Ipswich, MA and the experience, from our first meeting with Tamie in December up through the end of our wedding, was wonderful. Despite rain showers forcing our cocktail hour indoors, Tamie along with the staff from Vinwood were great in helping us to quickly shift gears and the event went off without a hitch. The space provided the open layout we were looking for that could fit our 200 guests (the space holds up to 250 I believe), and that would also allow us to customize the venue/day to our specifications. While of course there are some downfalls - the room has columns which hinder the floor plan a bit, and the bathrooms are rather small, these can easily be overlooked when looking at the bigger picture of your day. It is much more than a function hall and is certainly worth a look if you are considering a wedding on the North Shore."

- Anonymous Guest

Read more reviews here.

August 1st, 2012



"Absolutely Perfect! The Hellenic Center was an amazing place for our wedding ceremony and reception. Tamie, the site coordinator was extremely helpful in the planning process by providing ideas and feedback. We held the ceremony and cocktail hour out in the garden overlooking the beautiful lawn. It was a slightly overcast day, but the sun started to shine through the clouds perfectly for the vows! The reception was held inside the large ballroom complete with gleaming wooden floors, chandeliers, two fireplaces, and air conditioning! A couple of things were missed the day of the wedding, but nothing that contributed greatly to the overall celebration. I've been told by many people of all ages that it was one of the best weddings they had ever been to. Some of this has to be attributed to the beautiful venue and helpful staff!"

- Anonymous Guest

Read more reviews here.

July 26th, 2012



"We Loved the Hellenic Center in Ipswich! We recently (6/9/12) had our wedding at the Hellenic Center in Ipswich and everything went perfectly, we couldn't be happier! Right as we started planning, staff at the Hellenic Center were so helpful and easy to contact. The coordinator is passionate about her job, organized, and creates a personal experience for the bride. She presents great ideas and makes sure the building and lawn look perfect for wedding season. The day of the wedding, she really made sure everything went smoothly and kept us on track! The venue is absolutely gorgeous and we were able to host our cocktail hour on the beautiful back lawn. Inside, we enjoyed the chiavari chairs (included), the gleaming hardwood floors, and the open floor plan. We also loved that the venue has a classic feel, is set back on private land, and they only do one wedding each day, so the place really felt like ours. If you are looking on the North Shore, we definitely recommend that you look into the Hellenic Center!"

- Anonymous Guest

Read more reviews here.

July 7th, 2012



"The Hellenic Center was an amazing place for our wedding ceremony and reception. Tamie, the site coordinator was extremely helpful in the planning process and very calming the day of. A couple of things were missed the day of the wedding, but nothing that contributed greatly to the overall celebration. I've been told by many people of all ages that it was one of the best weddings they had ever been to. Some of this has to be attributed to the beautiful venue and helpful staff!"

- Anonymous Guest

Read more reviews here.

July 5th, 2012



"Perfect Venue! The Hellenic Center was an absolutely beautiful place to get married. Even though it rained on our wedding day, we were able to take pictures outside on the back porch with the manicured grounds in the background. Tamie was a pleasure to work with, so accommodating and she had great suggestions on how to make everything go smoothly."

- Anonymous Guest

Read more reviews here.

May 26th, 2012



"My husband and I and our entire family absolutely loved the Hellenic Center. Tammie was extraordinary!! She helped us with our every need and was always in contact with us to make sure the process was moving along smoothly. She made time to be at the site so that we could drop everything off. The day of the wedding she made sure the timing was perfect on everything and gave us some great tips throughout the night. The venue itself is beautiful and Tammie and the staff did a wonderful job putting everything together. Lets just say our wedding went off without a hitch and we had such a wonderful time. This is the place to have your wedding if you want to be relaxed and have a gorgeous setting for your guests to enjoy (which they will with Tammie in charge!)"

- Anonymous Guest

Read more reviews here.

May 19th, 2012



"We were very pleased with the venue. EVERYTHING was wonderful! Tammi is great to work with."

- Anonymous Guest

Read more reviews here.

April 14th, 2012



"The Hellenic Center is a stunning venue and an incredible value."

- Gina, Guest

Read more reviews here.

June 4th, 2011



"The Hellenic Center is an amazing venue for a classic, unique, timeless fairy-tale wedding. The grounds are well maintained and the ballroom is perfect for an indoor/outdoor wedding. We had a beautiful ceremony outside and the pictures are gorgeous. The Hellenic Center works exclusively with Vinwood Caterers who were fabulous, especially Shawn the coordinator. We were nervous that we could not do a tasting, but the food was delicious (I'll review Vinwood separately)!! I loved the Hellenic Center and the price is reasonable in comparison with other similar venues in the area."

- Rebeccca, Guest

Read more reviews here.